Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Theresa Kernan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Theresa Kernan

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karen Tinsmon

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn at the Kernan Agency has always been friendly, prompt and informative. I never have to re-explain who I am or my situation when I call- she instantly retrieves my records and helps me on the spot. Thank you!"

Nick Ferrante

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with the Kernan Agency since the very first car I’ve owned and at this point they’re practically family! Everyone at the office is always extremely personable, helpful & knowledgeable!"

Emily Bianchi

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Kernan Agency always goes above and beyond to help you bundle and save. I have many policies through them and I have the lowest price I could find! Calling to talk to someone or ask a quick question is always easy, they answer immediately, and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend The Kernan Agency of State Farm!!"

Robyn Cox

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Would not go to another agency!! Theresa has taken care of my whole family, it such a comfort to know you going to the best!!"

MaryClare Bowes

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa and her team are great to work with, definitely recommend!"

Billy Kernan

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and communication. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!"

Adam Saks

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency is top notch! Great customer service. Good communication and very knowledgeable. Easy to work with and friendly! Always willing to help"

Laura S

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful friendly staff that make insurance understandable and simple. 😊"

Alyson Pignato

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very competitive pricing and knowledgeable representatives who always respond immediately. Couldn’t be happier with this agency and State Farm!"

Patrick Hynes

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with this branch has been a dream! Just set up a car with insurance through them and Matt was great to work with. Made the process extremely easy."

Brandon Costanzo

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an incredible experience with one of the reps in Theresa’s office Alex. He saved my wife and I a good chunk of change on our home and auto insurance. I highly highly recommend reaching out and see if they can save you money!"

Samuel Lopez

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Streamlined and professional service that is always a pleasure to work with. All queries were handled in a timely and efficient manner. Highly recommend for all of your insurance needs. Thanks Theresa!"

michael statt

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people, good service"

Julie Stagnitto

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn has been great to work with throughout the years. I have made many changes to my auto, home, and life insurance policies and she is always there to help me through the process step by step. The rates are fair and the communication is positive and informative. I highly recommend working with this group and with Dawn."

John Papas

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prior to making the switch to the Theresa Kernan – State Farm branch, we came from a place where we were “always in good hands.” Hands can only carry so much, here we are supported by a whole family dedicated to holding us up during tough times. Ever seen an org chart? It starts from the Top-Down. That’s what makes this branch special. Mother Theresa has just been an unbelievable expert in this field for many, many years. More than I have been alive for. She has gone above and beyond for me and family members for every insurance need. Even the little things, when a windshield crack would occur, who do I call? You bet. Mother T. As I have gotten older and wiser and learned more about Insurance, I would contact the branch and get connected with son, Alex. Alex has just been outstanding in the Insurance game. What’s faster than an email reply? A text. Alex is just a quick text away for any Insurance questions or concerns. My family and I thank the Theresa Kernan – State Farm branch for the amount of time, love and support they put in that makes us feel a part of their family. I highly recommend reaching out to this branch and making the insurance changes that you need. Theresa’s team will take great care of you as if you are one of their own!"

Nick Pignato

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using the Kernan Agency for years now. The entire staff is always so helpful and responsive when needed. I would definitely recommend contacting this agency for all of your insurance needs!"

Connor Hynes

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Theresa for many years and have had a wonderful experience. The entire staff is kind and helpful and I would highly recommend going through them for all your insurance needs."

Jacob Strauss

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Shoemaker was the best to work with. Navigated me through the process with ease and made everything work to my liking. Would highly recommend working with Alex or anyone on their team."

Sean Kausch

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Very friendly staff."

Erik Kleehammer

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people!! Easy to work with, very friendly"

Richard Thompson

November 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tara was a HUGE help. It was like having my own Fairy Godmother ! I could hear it in her voice and I saw it in her actions that she was truly concerned about me and my experience during this. She made EVERYTHING so much easier for me in Every way possible. Thank You soooo much Tara D. 🤗"

Theresa Slagle

May 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are extremely helpfull"

Patricia Ferrante

May 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I can't thank Theresa Kernan enough for quickly responding to our immediate need when we needed proof of insurance to rent a car in Florida in February. Thanks for saving us a lot of stress and frustration!"

Jules SH

May 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Moving over to State Farm was a great decision but having Theresa as our agent is a blessing!! She has guided us through many decisions by giving us facts, she does her research and has quick follow up! We wish we would have made the move to her years ago. Thank you Theresa and State Farm!!"

Patrick Booher

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had all my insurance needs with State Farm for 37 years now, I have always found Theresa and her team to be helpful and responsive to any needs that I have had. I highly recommended this team for all of your insurance needs. I wish I could give them 10 stars.You will always get a fair and honest answer to all your questions. Thank you, Diane for helping me today. Customer service A+++"